هل تعلم من أين أصل الصين العظام

الصين العظام محترقة بالفعل بمسحوق العظام ، لذلك تسمى الصين العظام. في الواقع ، هذه الصين لا علاقة لها بالصين. اخترع البريطانيون الصين العظام.

كيف نشأت الصين العظام

أحب الأوروبيون القدماء الخزف الصيني ، وبدأ بعض الإنجليز في الإنتاج أيضًا في ذلك الوقت. لكن في البداية كانوا رديئين جدًا في ذلك. لقد صنعوا أكوابًا بمقابض معدنية لأنهم لا يستطيعون التسلسل مع مقابض الخزف الصيني. كانت الألواح المنتجة مربعة الشكل أو ذات حافة مزهرة ، لأنها لا تستطيع التصنيع بحافة مستديرة.

من بين لواء إنتاج البورسلين ، هناك رجل يدعى توماس ، يدير مصنعًا للسيراميك في جنوب لندن. بجانبه مسلخ. في أحد الأيام من عام 1748 ، بعد الإفراط في الشرب ، أرسل توماس وجبة عظام جاره إلى الفرن وحرقها ، وحصل لاحقًا على نتيجة شفافة للغاية. هذا هو رائد الصين العظام.

ثم بدأ رجل آخر يدعى يوشيا في إنتاج الأواني الخزفية وأطلق عليها اسم ستوك تشاينا. في عام 1796 ، قام ابنه بتحسين عملية الإنتاج وأعاد تسميتها بـ Bone China. منذ ذلك الحين ، أصبح لدى أوروبا أخيرًا خزف يمكنه منافسة الصين.

ما الفرق بين الخزف الصيني و Bone China؟ يتكون الخزف الصيني من الكاولين وحجر البورسلين وكمية صغيرة من الجير. يتكون Bone China من مسحوق العظام والطين وكمية صغيرة من الكوارتز. المكونات الكيميائية الرئيسية للخزف الصيني هي الألومينا والسيليكا ، بالإضافة إلى نفس المكونات ، يحتوي Bone China على فوسفات الكالسيوم. يأتي فوسفات الكالسيوم من مسحوق العظام ويزيد من نفاذية البورسلين المنتج. عادة ما يحتوي Bone China على مسحوق عظام حيواني 30-45٪.

هل تعلم من أين أصل الصين العظام

ميزة الصين العظام

بالمقارنة مع الخزف العام ، تتمتع Bone China بميزة النفاذية الجيدة وتبدو واضحة تمامًا. علاوة على ذلك ، مع قوة عالية ، يمكن جعلها أكثر نحافة ، وشعور اليد والتأثير البصري سيكون أفضل.

عيوب الصين العظام

ومع ذلك ، فإن ضعف الصين العظام واضح أيضًا. اللدونة أسوأ ، لذلك لا يمكن شدها جيدًا باليد. يمكن إنتاجه فقط عن طريق دوران القالب أو الحشو. بمعنى آخر ، يجب إنتاج Bone China على دفعات ، وستكلف كمية صغيرة من الإنتاج الفردي الكثير.

علاوة على ذلك ، Bone China عبارة عن خزف بدرجة حرارة منخفضة ، ودرجة حرارة إطلاق النار حوالي 1150 درجة (الخزف الصيني الأبيض المزرق يزيد عن 1280 درجة). عند درجة الحرارة هذه ، لا يمكن تلوين العديد من الأصباغ المعدنية (مثل الكوبالت باللون الأزرق والنحاس تحت التزجيج) ويمكن تزيينها فقط بملصقات مزججة. تحدد النقطتان المذكورتان أعلاه أنه لا يمكن تصنيع العظام الخزفية إلا في الإنتاج الصناعي ، وليس الإبداع الفني.

هل تعلم من أين أصل الصين العظام

تطور الصين العظام

حقق ظهور Bone China قفزة نوعية في درجة السيراميك الإنجليزي. الشركة الرائدة في هذا المجال هي Royal Doulton ، التي لها تاريخ يمتد لما يقرب من 200 عام. يطلق عليه اسم "رويال" لأنه يستخدم من قبل العائلة المالكة البريطانية ، وعلى الخزف تاج.

في الستينيات ، صنع اليابانيون الصين العظام ، وكسر الاحتكار الأوروبي لأكثر من 1960 عام. أنتجت تانغشان الصينية أيضًا خزفًا عظميًا في أواخر السبعينيات ، ويقال إن الدفعة الأولى كانت خضراء اللون. أصبحت الصين مؤخرًا أكبر منتج لـ Bone China في العالم. ومع ذلك ، يتم تصدير خزف العظام الصيني بشكل أساسي ، ويستخدمه عدد قليل من السكان المحليين.

Do you know where is the origin of Bone China

Bone China is indeed burned with bone powder, thus it’s called Bone China. In fact, this China has nothing to do with China. Bone China was invented by the British.

How Did Bone China Originate

Ancient Europeans liked Chinese porcelain, and some English people began to produce too at that time. But firstly they were pretty lousy at it. They made cups with metal handles because they couldn’t concatenate with the china handles. The produced plates were square shape or with flowered rim, because they could not manufacture with round edge.

Among the Porcelain production brigade there is a guy named Tomas, who runs a ceramics factory in south London. Next to it is a slaughterhouse. One day in 1748, after drinking too much, Tomas sent his neighbor’s bone meal to the kiln and burned, later he got a very transparent result. That is forerunner of Bone China.

Then another guy who called Josiah started to produce the chinaware and dubbed it as Stoke China. In 1796, his son improved the production process and renamed it Bone China. From then on, Europe finally had a porcelain that could compete with China.

What’s the difference between Chinese porcelain and Bone China? Chinese porcelain is made of kaolin, porcelain stone and a small amount of lime. Bone China is made of bone powder, clay and a small amount of quartz. The main chemical components of Chinese porcelain are alumina and silica, in addition to the same components, Bone China has calcium phosphate. Calcium phosphate comes from bone powder and it will increase the transmittance of produced porcelain. Usually Bone China contains 30-45% animal bone powder.

Do you know where is the origin of Bone China

The advantage of Bone China

Compared with general porcelain, Bone China has a advantage of good transmittance and it looks crystal clear. Moreover, it is with high strength, can be made more thinner, hand feeling and visual effect will be more better.

Disadvantages of Bone China

However, the weakness of Bone China is also obvious. Its plasticity is worse, so it cannot be stretched well by hand. It can be only produced by mold rotation or grouting. In other words, Bone China must be produced in batches, a small amount of individual production will cost too much.

Moreover, Bone China is low-temperature porcelain, and the firing temperature is about 1150 degrees (Chinese bluish white porcelain is over 1280 degrees). At this temperature many metallic pigments cannot be colored (such as cobalt in blue and copper in under glaze) and can be only decorated with glazed decals. The above two points determine that bone china can only be industrialized production, not artistic creation.

Do you know where is the origin of Bone China

The Development of Bone China

The appearance of Bone China made a qualitative leap in the grade of English ceramics. The industry leader is Royal Doulton, which has a history of nearly 200 years. It is called “Royal” because it is used by the British Royal family, and the porcelain has a crown on it.

In the 1960s, Japanese made Bone China, breaking the European monopoly for more than 200 years. Chinese Tangshan also produced bone porcelain in the late 1970s, and it is said that the first batch was green color. Lately China became the largest producer of Bone China in the world. However, Chinese Bone Porcelain is basically exported, few domestic people use.